Thursday, May 5, 2016

Snowden (film - 2016)

Snowden (film - 2016)

Snowden is an upcoming 2016 American biographical political thriller film directed by Oliver Stone and written by Stone and Kieran Fitzgerald. The film is based on the books The Snowden Files by Luke Harding and Time of the Octopus by Anatoly Kucherena. The film stars Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Shailene Woodley, Melissa Leo, Zachary Quinto, Tom Wilkinson, Scott Eastwood, Logan Marshall-Green, Timothy Olyphant, Ben Schnetzer, LaKeith Lee Stanfield, Rhys Ifans and Nicolas Cage. Filming began on February 16, 2015 in Munich, Germany. Snowden is scheduled to be released in North America on September 16, 2016, by Open Road Films.
NSA employee Edward Snowden leaks thousands of classified documents to the press.
Release Date: 16 September 2016 (USA).
Directed by
Oliver Stone
Produced by
Moritz Borman
Eric Kopeloff
Philip Schulz-Deyle
Fernando Sulichin
Screenplay by
Kieran Fitzgerald
Oliver Stone
Based on
The Snowden Files 
by Luke Harding
Time of the Octopus 
by Anatoly Kucherena
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Shailene Woodley
Melissa Leo
Zachary Quinto
Tom Wilkinson
Scott Eastwood
Logan Marshall-Green
Timothy Olyphant
Ben Schnetzer
LaKeith Lee Stanfield
Rhys Ifans
Nicolas Cage
Music by
Craig Armstrong
Anthony Dod Mantle
Edited by
Alex Marquez
Lee Percy
Endgame Entertainment
Wild Bunch

KrautPack Entertainment

Onda Entertainment

Vendian Entertainment
Distributed by
Open Road Films
Release dates
September 16, 2016(United States)
United States